Recollections: Reviews by a Book Lover



Review: I Hunt Killers


I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga

Arc from publisher

What It’s About: Jasper (Jazz) Dent is a charming teenage boy. To look at him he seems like every other teenage boy, but Jasper Dent is the son of Billy Dent, one of the world’s worst serial killers. Billy has been in jail for 4 years now, and Jasper has lived with his grandmother and the worry that someday he may become his father. Billy taught Jazz a lot about what makes a good serial killer, and now Jazz fears he may turn into his father. When the body of a woman is found in a field Jazz just knows it is the work of a serial killer. Now he has to convince the police to believe him before more bodies start piling up.
What I thought: I was really in the mood for a thriller and I Hunt Killers satisfied my craving. Jazz’s fears about becoming his father are completely understandable because of how he grew up. Lyga does a good job with the twists and turns in the plot so you are never really sure who the killer is until Jazz starts to piece it together. The ending leaves you itching for book two, which is out now. For me I Hunt Killers is a mashup of Dexter and The Following, which means I suggest you pick up a copy and start reading today.

Leave a Reply

